Twelve up and coming match officials have been selected to participate in a newly established NSWFRA Development Program.

A key initiative for the 2018/19 season the Development Program has been established to assist the progress talented match officials between 16 and 25 years of age.

NSWFRA Director of Coaching Scott Kidson said the Development Program had been introduced to maximise exposure for the Association's up and coming referees in the Football NSW Futsal Premier League.

"A number of our current top referees including members of the FIFA Panel started their senior refereeing careers as young officials in the Futsal Premier League and it is important we provide a high level of support for this phase of development," Kidson said.

"For this reason we have established a small group of referees who are in the process of transitioning into the role as senior match officials and providing them with a full suit of instruction and mentoring to improve the quality of their officiating."

"The Development Program will also assist to keep our existing top tier of referees performing and ensure the Association has a strong pipeline of future talent through healthy competition for places at the top levels here in NSW."

Development Program Referees 2018/19:

Adrian Brett
Philip Di Matteo
Jamie Ewin
Nicholas Gongolidis
Laura Hockings
Melik Ibrahim
Jared Katz
Peter Liaros
Manuel Limnios
Anthony Mansour
Cameron Shelton (Capital Football)
Matthew Wearne