The New South Wales Futsal Referees Association (NSWFRA) held its Annual General Meeting on Friday 13 May 2016 at the Bankstown Sports Club.

Members heard reports from the outgoing and continuing office bearers and unanimously accepted the Association's financial reports.

The NSWFRA Management Committee will remain mostly unchanged for the coming year with Scott Kidson (President), Peter Liaros (Treasurer), Salma Aly (Junior Vice President) and Jonathon Moore (Floor Member) elected to continue in their roles. Anthony Mansour (Floor Member) was elected as the Association's newest Management Committee Member.

NSWFRA members unanimously voted in favour of a nomination for Khaled Aly to become the Association's ninth Life Member. Aly, who currently holds the position of Secretary, has been a member of the NSWFRA since it's establishment and has served in a number of capacities over the past 13 years.

The AGM also provided an opportunity for the Association to acknowlegde the contributions of Greg Webster and Brendon Skinner who had held the roles of President and Treasurer respectively before resigning shortly before the end of their terms.

The NSWFRA's General Meeting schedule for the 2016/17 year will be released in the coming weeks.