In time for the 2017 Annual General Meeting, the Management Committee has introduced a number of awards that will be presented for the first time in the Association's history. One of the most prestigious of these is the Rob Lewer Members' Member Award, in honour of the late Rob Lewer who was the founding President of the NSW Futsal Referees Association.

This award is voted by the members of the Association and aims to recognise a member, who in their opinion, has made a significant and selfless contribution to the Association, and its members, over the last year.

You can vote now on the Association's website. Voting closes on 9 April 2017 at 11:59 pm.

To access the vote, simply select 'Votes' on the left-side menu after logging into the website.

The other awards that will be presented at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting on 19 May include the:

  • Ian Timms Senior Local Referee of the Year,
  • George Williams Junior Local Referee of the Year,
  • Rookie Referee of the Year,
  • Coach's Award; and
  • Certificates of Service for members that have achieved 5/10 years of continuous service to NSW Futsal Referees Association.